top of page

❤ Top 10 Romance Books ❤


 

Now I am not typically a romance person. I enjoy them but my favorite genre of book is thriller/apocalyptic/post apocalyptic. Although when I do feel like I need a break because my brain will feel consumed with the idea of the end of the world, I'll pick up a nice romance novel to lighten my brain. It's like watching a cartoon after watching a horror movie. Naturally with it being the month of February I figure I would compile a little list of romance books you may be interested in like I did with my New Years Resolutions. These books are a variety of books Ive already read, books I've read and have yet to review, or books I have in my reading lineup that I thought I would share with you as well!

 



1) Neon Gods- Katee Roberts

I thought I would start off with a book that I absolutely loved reading and finished within a few days because I could not put it down. In this spicy love story we get a taste of the Gods Persephone and Hades in their most raw state. Conveniently the second book, Electric Idol, came out last month on January 18th. The review for that is next on the list!

Full review:


 


2) Electric Idol - Katee Roberts

I have read and am excited to share this review with you in a few weeks! In this second Dark Olympus series book, it tells the story of Eros and how hes sent to kill Psyche. Although something about her stops him, and he marries her instead. Now they have to learn to live with each other. Full review coming soon!



 



3) Ugly Love - Coleen Hoover

This book has one of the most unique storylines I have ever read. It's a pleasing balance between your typical and not so typical love story following Tate and Miles and their friends with benefits affair that can't progress because of Mile's dark and questioning past. Full Review will be published next week so stay tuned for the review in your email!


 

4) Beach Read - Emily Henry

I am currently reading this book and will only say that it was a little bit of a slow build up. I found myself wanting to know how this would progress in chapter 3...but I could be speaking too soon. I won't give too many details out just yet, but all you need to know is January and Augustus are both stuck with writers block and each other as neighbors for three months so they made a pack to help each other write their novels. Full Goodreads review link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52867387-beach-read?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=7fD75IdHY1&rank=1



 


5) Warm Bodies - Isaac Marion

I was looking through my previous posts and decided to shine the light on one of my favorite books again. Warm Bodies was my obsession in February of 2013 and continues to be my obsession nine years later. Each time I reread this book it feels as if I am experiencing love for the first time. This zombie love novel gives me a perfect mix of romanced and horror. Full Review:







6) A lot Like Adios - Alexis Daria

This is a book I haven't read yet but see it frequently at my work and wanted to add it to a recommendation list and a tbr list for myself and possibly for you. I plan to read and review this book on my own sometime this year. From what information I've gathered by the book Gabriel and Michelle are childhood best friends. But things change when Gabriel leaves and he and Michelle don't speak for years...until the come in contact again. Full Goodreads review link:



 



7) The 5 Love Languages - Gary Chapman

If you've been reading my last few posts you probably feel like I'm beating this books into your brain. Good. If you're just now seeing this or saw my review last month in January here's another reminded to check out this amazing book by Gary Chapman. It's truly a guide to building your relationships and the perfect book to make your partner feel appreciated this Valentines Day. Full Review:




 



8) The Love Hypothesis - Ali Hazelwood

I have been wanting to read this book for months and will hopefully also read and review this soon. (If you're a big reader like me you'll understand the struggles of having a never ending 'to be read' list.) In this cheesy romance book Olive finds herself in a fake relationship with Adam. Testing the theories and boundaries of love, how will it end for them? Full Goodreads review link:



 


9) Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

I read this book back when I was in high school after the movie came out in 2016. I plan on rereading and reviewing the series for you at some point this year because I enjoyed the concept yet the unique and hear wrenching story of Louisa and William in their brutally sad love story. Full Goodreads review link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17347634-me-before-you?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=mfA5BjuGji&rank=1




 


10) To All The Boy's I've Loved Before (Series) -

You probably recognize this series because it was my last post...but I enjoyed this little series and who knows, if someone new is reading this they can click the link and go check out my full review! This was a more PG-13 read so it's not the spiciest romance series but it was enough to have me finishing these three books within a week. Lara Jean tells her (sorta) relatable story of finding your first love in high school. Full Review:

I thought I would start off with a book that I absolutely loved readi ed within a few days because I could not put it down. In this spicy love story we get a taste of the Gods Persephone and Hades in their most raw state. Conveniently the second book, Electric Idol, came out last month on January 18th. The review for that is next on the list! Full review:


 

Let me know in the comments what romance books you've read recently and/or plan to read this month! :)

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page