top of page

Warm Bodies

Updated: Sep 24, 2021

By: Isaac Marion

Romance/Horror
 


 

This book has been my favorite for almost a decade. When the horror/romance film came out in 2013 I had loved it. But when I found out it was based off of a book that came out in 2010 I obviously had to read that as well. I have now read it once a year every year since then and my personal copy is falling apart.


Toying with the concept of Romeo and Juliet, Marion tells this love story following a zombie named R and his unexpected predicament he has found himself in when he meets, not eats, a human girl named Julie. He helps her hide in the zombie world falling in love with her in real life and, unfortunately, through eating the brains of her now dead boyfriend. Although being with Julie makes R feel...alive?


This is a truly whimsical tale that shows how love can feel like resurrection.


 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page