top of page

Coraline

By: Neil Gaiman

Horror/Psychological
 
 

Coraline

Breaking away from my romance streak this February, I wanted to do a review on this creepy little book I've read recently: Coraline.


I'm pretty sure I don't need to give this book a huge introduction because of the famously known Coraline movie that came out in 2009...which was based off of this book! For those of you who don't know what Coraline is or needs a small overview, Coraline Jones is a young girl who starts exploring her new house but perhaps explores a bit too far when she finds herself opening a portal to another world just like hers. It has lots of food and friends and adventures, and it's all hers if she agrees to let her "other mother" sew buttons in her eyes and take her soul.


While this was a short read, I found myself completely enamored in this whimsical and eery little story. It gives you a better inside look on the story from the movie, along with an unsettling poltergeist feel when she's in the realm with the "other mother."


Sometime this year I would like to read and watch Neil Gaiman's largely grossing show and book 'American Gods.'


Happy Sunday Everyone. ❥

 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page