top of page

Heart Bones

By: Colleen Hoover

Romance(ish)
 
 

Heart Bones

This is probably the most raw and honest book I've read in a long time. I have alibis for when I say I could barely put it down. Colleen Hoover took the prize yet again for having another spectacular book and me reviewing it (and last week's book by her called Ugly Love.)


I've noticed how her books are unique in a way that seem almost cliche until you realize how it's the exact opposite. Colleen Hoover knows how to really make you think that her books will start out as a stereotypical "I don't want a relationship but I still want you" and then do a complete 360. I was absolutely flabbergasted thought this book on how ugly yet compelling each chapter was.


Beyah Grim comes home to find out her life has tragically and abruptly changed and she needs to think quick and fast. Coming from a neglectful trailer home she doesn't have a lot of options for help and has no choice but to call her dad to tell him she needs to spend the remaining of the summer with him. But here's the thing Beyah didn't know...he remarried and lives in Texas with his wife and stepdaughter. Why didn't she know this? Her and her dad haven't spoken in years.

On her journey through the book you live through Beyah struggling to adjust from having to struggle to survive everyday to spending evenings with her new friends on a warm beach. While settling into her new life Beyah meets Sampson, the hot yet uncomfortably closed boy next door. As they tend to grow their friendship, she starts to realize that he may be hiding a lot more from her than she thinks, and maybe his "I don't fit in" act is actually a lot more complicated than it seems.


I found myself not being able to wait until I could read it again. Next on my Colleen Hoover list is Verity. Also check out her new book that came out last month on Jan. 18th, Reminders of Him.


Happy Sunday!

 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page