top of page

The Loneliest Girl In the Universe

Updated: Sep 24, 2021

By: Lauren James

Sci-Fi/Thriller
 


 

I mean it when I say that I could not put this book down. Its written in a journal/diary POV which is one of my favorite writing styles ( so it already had my appeal. It takes place over time and really builds suspense into the story leaving you jumping from page to page.


In this story a young girl named Romy that started out sad, simple, and innocent turn into something some might consider horrifying. I didn't read the summery of this book when I picked it up because it was in a romance category and I just assumed it was a sci-fi love story. I was absolutely taken off of my feet with the turns this book took. You don't expect anything that happens, and it has you eager to know what's next with each page you turn. Imagine being in space literally your whole life. Alone for most of it.


Until you're not.


Someone reaches out. Then you are alone with someone else in space. And you know nothing about them.

 

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page