top of page

The Choice

By: Nicholas Sparks

Romance
 
 

Recently Nicholas Sparks came out with a new book called 'The Wish.' When we got it at my work I added it to my list of books I would eventually like to read, but realized that I haven't really read any other Nicholas Sparks books other than 'The Longest Ride'. This is when I decide to read 'The Choice.'


This heartfelt book was a slow but steady read. The book starts off being narrated by Travis Parker, the lone wolf bachelor who's life changed when Gabby Holland, his new next door neighbor, comes knocking on his door accusing his dog of getting her dog pregnant. Every moment since then, he made the choice to love Gabby forever which was easy. Until it's not, and he's now found himself with the hardest choice of all: Pull Gabby's plug, or hope she wakes up.


After reading the book I did what I usually do and watch the movie. To no surprise, the two were very different in small details (that is my personal pet peeve because what is the point in changing things) but both were enjoyable either way. Naturally, as much as romances usually are, it was a cheesy read yet gave me a proper feel for the writing style of Mr. Sparks. I don't think it beats the longest ride, but I would recommend it.


Hopefully a review of 'The Wish' will be in the works in a few weeks!

 








5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page