top of page

Life As We Knew It

Updated: Sep 23, 2021

By: Susan Beth Pfeffer

Sci-fi
 

I read this book when I was in middle school and wanted to revisit the newly apocalyptic world of Life As We Knew It, which has now become a 4 book saga. Although it isn't my usual zombies, this makes a close second for "end of the world" favorites. I enjoy the concept of the world dying and that being the reason we do.


This book was written in a favorite writing style of mine, in a journal POV, from a young woman named Miranda Evans as she records civilization slowly collapsing after a meteor hit the moon and projected it closer to Earth. Which is very bad.


The gravitational pull brings the tides in massively swallowing states, erupting volcanoes, and throwing the planets weather system out of order. While things are a horrifying or drastic change at first, you start to slowly see just how much we rely on our resources and what would happen if we were to no longer have access.


The second book The Dead and the Gone will be reviewed sometime in October. Stay tuned and stay updated on my Instagram account NovaKnowsBooks where I post about the current books I'm reading. :)

 




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page