top of page

Later

By: Stephen King

Thriller, Mystery
 
 

This was the first Stephen King book I've ever read, and I must say the writing style of this book has me hooked on him as an author and I plan on reading more of his books, including his other newest novel Billy Summers that came out on August 3rd 2021.


This book, Later, came out March 2nd 2021 and is one of the lesser scary books he's written, but a thriller nonetheless. The charm I get from this read is that it takes place from a POV of a very sarcastic boy/man telling his experience in life with the ability to see and communicate with the dead and how it lead him to some unusual and unfortunate things.


I feel like this book has a few little stories that hook you and leave you focusing on multiple different aspects that lead up to the main plot pulling it all together and leaving a shiver down your spine. Stephen King has one interesting mind thats for sure. I used my system* to read this book, listening to the audiobook on my way to and from work and reading the physical copy in my free time. The audiobook was enjoyable to listen to for all you audio lovers out there, being read by Paul Sparks giving the book exactly the life it needed.


Feel free to comment any Stephen King boos you've read! I could use some recommendations!


*See review of The Midnight Library to know about system

 





15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


kroush
Nov 12, 2021

I'm a huge Stephen King fan! My personal essentials are: Carrie, Salem's Lot, The Shining, The Stand, Misery, It, The Green Mile, Pet Sematary, and 11/22/63 (my personal favorite of his more recent releases).

Like
bottom of page