top of page

Don't Overthink It

By: Anne Bogel

Self Help
 
 

For any of you who are like me and have a hard time making decisions on your own (because your brain automatically starts calculating every possible outcome of the situation) then this is the book for you. I definitely think this might be a book I read every few months to help myself follow her advice, since I often find myself in her same situations.


Anne Bogel has many self help books that are in my reading lineup such as I'd Rather Be Reading:The Delights and Dilemmas of Reading the Life and Reading People: How Seeing the World Through the Lens of Personality Changes Everything. Her writing style makes it seem more like you're talking to a friend than reading a self help book, which makes the reading more retainable in my opinion. Her stories are also relatable, telling them from how she found herself wound up so tight by her struggle to just make a decision, even a simple one, without feeling like her world is going to come crashing down. By telling her story, she also includes her interactions with others and how she began her journey in learning to do something that sounds so simple yet seems truly impossible: "don't overthink it."

 


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page