top of page

Cook -Anime

Updated: Dec 24, 2021

By: Diana Ault

 
 

You can assume that as soon as I saw this it was an absolute must have. Food inspired by your favorite anime's.


Heck. Yeah.


I decided to experience this book all on my own and choose a recipe to make. I decided to make Onigiri, which is a Japanese style rice ball. It's seen in the anime Fruits Basket. It also appears on the highly famous Studio Ghibli film Spirited Away and tv show One-Punch Man.

 
 

This didn't require many ingredients and was fairly simple to make. I will admit it was a bit messy, but I personally think that cooking something should always be that way. Thats the fun in it. Fast forward about an hour and I made the cutest little pork filled rice balls that I took over to my boyfriends house to share with everyone. If I could have changed one thing, I would have added more pork so it was a better ratio with the rice, but I would happily make this again.

 
 

Let me know in the comments if you want to see me try more recipes!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page