top of page

Anne of Green Gables

By: L. M Montgomery

Classic/fiction
 
 

I was recommended this classically adorable little book, Anne of Green Gables, by a good friend and "kindred spirit" if you will. (If you've read this book you get the reference, if not then it's genuinely my new favorite saying that I've picked up from this read which should give you all more the reason to read it.)


As far as a classic goes having come out in 1908, this was an easy read which actually expanded my vocabulary and gave me the pleasure of learning some old fashioned sayings that have evolved into the different ways we say those same things today, I also got a new perspective on how lives back then were lived reteaching me to enjoy the simple and little pleasures just like Anne did.


Anne was an orphan girl accidentally adopted by a brother and a sister. Although with their decision to keep her, Anne has a fresh start at life at Green Gables bringing joy, and chaos, everywhere she goes. Touching the hearts of the characters, and the readers, Anne of Green Gables becomes the light and refreshing read that enlightens your mood with every page. A book recommended to a soul who needs something lovely.


Also, to add on to the book, the movie was also spot on and gave even more visual to the life of Anne and the situations she found herself in. I will be eventually reading and reviewing the follow-up and second book in the series Anne of Avonlea.


If you've read this book, let me know what you think in the comments and share with a classic lover as well! Happy Wednesday! <3

 









4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page